The Educational Committee

The Educational Committee is the main body responsible for running educational and pedagogical affairs; it is chaired by the Principal.
  • It adopts the school project, the school rules, the timetable, the calendar, the training program for the staff
  • It gives an opinion on the recruitment needs, the structures, on school trips and the organisation of the school.

The Educational Committee is a tripartite body composed of an equal number of representatives from:

  • The administration
  • The school staff
  • The parents and the students
Voting Members Embassy representative
  • Counsellor for Culture, Education and Science: Mr. Anthony CHAUMUZEAU
Executive members
  • Principal: Mr. David BINAN
  • Executive Director: Mr. Yves MARCEL
  • Vice-Principal (6ème, 1ère, Terminale): Mr. Grégory BAILLEUL
  • Vice-Principal (5ème, 4ème, 3ème, 2nde): Ms. Sylvie ALLONAS
  • Head of Upper Primary: Ms. Agathe BLANDIN
  • Head of Lower Primary: Ms. Jennifer BONJOUR
  • Head of Kindergarten: Mr. Florian OLIVE
  • Guidance Counsellor: Ms. Nafissa ZBAIRI
Representatives of teaching and non-teaching staff

Teaching staff

  • Ms. Virginie DURAND
  • Mr. Omar BENYOUCEF
  • Ms. Claire ROUSSENALY
  • Mr. Maxime LANOY

Non-teaching staff

  • Mr. Jean-Charles MAJERUS
  • Ms. Lucie PIRON
  • Ms. Estelle STERN
Representatives of the parents and the students


  • Mr. Jean ARNAUD-DEROMEDI ( Reserve member : Mr. Quentin HULOT)
  • Ms. Clémence CHOMIENNE ( Reserve member :  Mr. Jean Hugues CHEN)
  • Ms. Chloé GRELLIER (Reserve member : Ms. Claudia VACCARO)

Primary School Parents

  •  For the Kindergarten:
    • Ms. Séverine CHEMIN
  • Reserve members for the Kindergarten level:
    • Mr. Matthew DAVIS
  • For the Elementary:
    • No candidates for the elections this school year = No representative for elementary

Secondary School Parents

  • Middle School:
    • Mr. Jérôme THUILLIER
  • High School:
    • Anne-Charlotte TASSIN
  • Reserve member for the Secondary level:
    • Riada BOUKEROUI (Middle School)
Non-voting members

The French Consul

  • Ms. Frédérique CHEUSEL

The consular counsellors

  • Mr. Aurélien COGNON
  • Ms. Belma YEBKA
  • Ms. Laurence HURET

2 representatives of the Executive Committee

  • The President of the Executive Committee: Mr. Jean-Marc DEROMEDI
  • Ms. Virginie DINKIAN BARRE

The Supervisor

  • Mr. Antoine DE VOS

The Representative of the Student Council (CVL)

  • Ms. Ariane CAZAUBON

Representatives of the French community – President(s) of French associations in Singapore

  • Accueil Singapour : Ms. Marjorie DE KERTANGUY
  • UFE : Ms. Ariane NABARRO
  • ADFE : Mr. Mathias ASSANTE

The President of the student alumni

  • Mr. Gregoire RASTOUL

The Regional Coordinator of AEFE (French Agency for French education abroad)

  • Mr. Guillaume CARIO

The 6 representatives of the parents in the Educational Committee as well as their reserve members make up the Parent Committee.