Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is made up of 12 elected members and 4 reserve members from each group: Individual members and Corporate members.

Please note :

  • The French Ambassador in Singapore and Axel Foucault are honorary Presidents of the Executive Committee
  • The Counsellor for Culture Science and Education (COCAC) is a non-voting member
  • The Principal and the Executive Director may attend the Executive Committee meetings non-voting guests.

Presentation of the members of the Executive Committee

Pierre Chanteclair  President
Virginie Dinkian Barre
Amélie Rozier-Provost
Guillaume Sachet

Reserve member :
Eric Reinhart

Jean-Christophe Gilbert (CA-CIB)  Treasurer
Sabine d’Angely Lavail (Total Oil Asia Pacific)
Jean-Marc Deromedi (APRIM)
Nicolas Genès (Société Générale)
Sofia Hammoucha (BNP Paribas)
Pierre-Alexandre Tupinon (Danone)

Reserve members :
Frédéric Larvor (CA-CIB) & Doris Marcellesi (Essilor)

Who appoints the members of the Executive Committee?

The members are elected by the General Meeting held each year in October or November.

How to become a member of the Executive Committee?
  1. Reply to the call for candidature which is sent by the International French School (Singapore) before the autumn General Meeting. The number of available seats varies every year.
  2. Attach a picture and profession of faith to your candidature, which will be sent to all the parents and the corporate representatives.

➔ Your application will be put to the vote at the General Meeting.

The Committees of the Executive Committee

Committees Approached topics
Audit & Compliance – Compliance review
– Internal and external Audits
Communication & Marketing – Communication policy within Lycée and towards stakeholders
– Marketing strategies
– Openness to non French communities
Finance, Corporate & Fundraising – Budget including school fees
– Financial decisions
– Fundraising
– Treasury and fundings
– Financial KPIs
– Statutory Annual Accounts
Governance & Operations – Convention with the AEFE
– M&AA
– Executive compensation
– Executive Committee succession planning
Human Ressources – HR Policies
– Social dialogue
– Compensation policy
Infrastructures – Infrastructure projects
– Yearly Investment programs